staff.jpg

Staff

Our lay leadership is supported by a wonderful full-time professional staff whose many talents include a rare warmth and interaction with our congregational families.  Contact our staff by calling (818)346-3545.

Position Name Direct Ext. E-Mail Address
Rabbi Stewart L. Vogel 101 rabbivogel@templealiyah.org
Rabbi Ben Goldstein 130 rabbigoldstein@templealiyah.org
Hazzan Mike Stein 105 hazzanstein@templealiyah.org
Hazzan Mimi Haselkorn 108 hazzanmimi@templealiyah.org
Rabbinic Intern Jonathan Hodson   JHodson@aju.edu
Executive Director Maureen Sweeney 106 MSweeney@templealiyah.org
Early Childhood Education (ECE) Director Andrea Segall 103 asegall@templealiyah.org
Director, Sevran Center for Jewish Learning & Living (Religious School) Rabbi Adam Schaffer 110 rabbiadam@templealiyah.org
Associate Director, Sevran Center for Jewish Learning & Living (Religious School) Natalie Horwitz 135 NatalieH@templealiyah.org
Youth Director Avi Vogel 116 avogel@templealiyah.org
Community Caring Director Lisa Cobey Lopez 240 llopez@templealiyah.org
Membership Engagement Director Alicia Cohen Kraus 132 AKraus@templealiyah.org
Marketing & Communications Director Ben Vorspan 241 bvorspan@templealiyah.org
Accounting Lauretta Michaud 112 lmichaud@templealiyah.org
Parent & Me Coordinator Edita Leifer 102  
ECE Associate Director Robin Wayne 104 rwayne@templealiyah.org
Administrative Assistant to Rabbi Vogel & Rabbi Goldstein Lisa Leib 115 lleib@templealiyah.org
Administrative Assistant to Hazzan Stein & Hazzan Haselkorn Ivee Horland 143 ihorland@templealiyah.org
Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director Gail Silver 109 gsilver@templealiyah.org
Religious School Administrative Assistant Perry Fein 107 pfein@templealiyah.org
Building and Land Supervisor Carlos Venegas 145 carlosv@templealiyah.org
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist Tia Roberts 100 troberts@templealiyah.org
Gift Shop   113  
       
       

 

  • Calendar of Events

  • Shabbat & Holiday Services

    Friday, January 18, 2018

    • 8:00 PM - Every Third Shabbat Interfaith Service
    • Voices of Unity

    Saturday, January 19, 2018

    • 9:15 AM - BLT (Breakfast, Learning & Torah) with Rabbi Vogel
    • 9:45 AM - Shabbat 2.0 Morning Service
    • Babynaming of Eden Mansky
    • 1:00 PM - Poetry in Motion with Rabbi Peretz

    Sunday, January 20, 2018

    • 9:00 AM - Tallit & Tefillin Minyan
  • Parasha & Candle Lighting