bigbadvoodoodaddy.jpg

Facilities & Catering

Facilities Rental

Temple Aliyah is the perfect setting for a wedding, bar or bat mitzvah reception, baby naming cermony, aufruf or community meeting.  We are pleased to be able to offer our beautiful facility to synagogue members and non-members, not only for life-cycle events and the celebrations associated with them, but for meetings, lectures and concerts.

Beautiful reception halls, chapels, and meeting rooms are available within the synagogue. Our impressive sanctuary is adjacent to our reception halls enabling celebrations to flow from one venue to another.

Our facilities provide a flexible array of options for all styles of b’nai mitzvah and other life-cycle celebrations.

Friendly and helpful staff are here to make your event memorable and special.

For more information on having your special event at Temple Aliyah, please contact Gail Silver at (818) 346-3545 or gsilver@templealiyah.org.

Click Here to Download the Rental Agreement

Facilities_KetubahFacilities_Chuppah
Facilities_50th GalaFacilities_Table
Facilities_Sweetheart TableFacilities_Dance Floor

Panel of Approved Caterers

A prestigious and delicious panel of kosher caterers is available to create unique and customized menus for all budgets, themes, and cuisines.

Catering Duck

Balabusta Catering
Contact: Paula Dreben
Phone: (818) 344-3417
Email: balabusta2@yahoo.com
balabustacatering.com

BSC Events & Kosher Catering
Contact: Scott Floman
Phone: (818) 652-9531
Email: scottbsc@sbcglobal.net
www.BigScreenCuisine.com

catering

Five Star Kosher Catering
Kosher div. of Someone’s in the Kitchen
Contact: Jason Perel & Joann Roth-Oseary
Phone: (818) 343-5151
Email: jason@sitk.com or Joann@sitk.com
www.sitk.com

persian

Masrour Catering & Events
Contact: David Masrour
Phone: (818) 776-8833
Email: info@masrourcatering.com
www.masrourcatering.com

Aliyah 176

Sason Catering
Contact: David Javaheri
Phone: (310) 659-5982
Email: David@sasoncatering.com
www.sasoncatering.com

Scott Roeb Kosher Catering
Kosher div. of Scott Roeb Catering & Events
Contact: Scott Roeb
Phone: (310) 472-3852
Email: scott@scottroeb.com
www.scottroeb.com

Facilities_Cake

Our Kosher Table
Contact: Ruth Hurwitz
Phone: (818) 400-4655
Email: ruth@ourkoshertable.com
www.ourkoshertable.com

  • Calendar of Events

  • Shabbat & Holiday Services

    Friday, December 14, 2018

    • 7:00 PM - Fusion Shabbat Service

    Saturday, December 15, 2018

    • 9:15 AM - Shabbat Morning Service
    • B'not Mitzvah of Alexis & Courtney Teplinsky
    • 9:30 AM - High School Youth Shabbat Service
    • 9:45 AM - Java & Jeans

    Sunday, December 16, 2018

    • 9:00 AM - Tallit & Tefillin Minyan
  • Parasha & Candle Lighting