Our lay leadership is supported by a wonderful full-time professional staff, under the leadership of our highly experienced Executive Director David Brook, with over 30 years of synagogue experience and who is complemented by a leadership, administrative, accounting and maintenance staff whose many talents include a rare warmth and interaction with our congregational families.

Position Name Direct Ext. E-Mail Address
Rabbi Stewart L. Vogel 101 rabbivogel@templealiyah.org
Rabbi Gabriel Botnick 130 rabbibotnick@templealiyah.org
Hazzan Mike Stein 105 hazzanstein@templealiyah.org
Hazzan Mimi Haselkorn 108 hazzanmimi@templealiyah.org
Executive Director David Brook 106 dbrook@templealiyah.org
Early Childhood Education (ECE) Director Andrea Segall 103 asegall@templealiyah.org
Director, Sevran Center for Jewish Learning & Living (Religious School) Rabbi Adam Schaffer 110 rabbiadam@templealiyah.org
Assistant Director, Sevran Center for Jewish Learning & Living (Religious School) Adra Lustig 135 alustig@templealiyah.org
Youth Director Sarah Hartnig 116 shartnig@templealiyah.org
Community Caring Director Lisa Cobey Lopez 240 llopez@templealiyah.org
Program & Membership Director Lisa Blumstein 132 lblumstein@templealiyah.org
Marketing & Communications Director Matthew Weintraub 241 mweintraub@templealiyah.org
Accounting Sue Benco 111 sbenco@templealiyah.org
Accounting Lauretta Michaud 112 lmichaud@templealiyah.org
Parent & Me Coordinator Cheryl Cohen 102 ccohen@templealiyah.org
ECE Administrative Assistant Monique Levy 104 mlevy@templealiyah.org
Administrative Assistant to Rabbi Vogel & Rabbi Botnick Lisa Leib 115 lleib@templealiyah.org
Administrative Assistant to Hazzan Stein & Hazzan Haselkorn Ivee Horland 143 ihorland@templealiyah.org
Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director Gail Silver 109 gsilver@templealiyah.org
Religious School Administrative Assistant Marcy Linares 107 mlinares@templealiyah.org
Administrative Assistant to Communications, Community Outreach & Programs Ellie Cohen 147 ecohen@templealiyah.org
Building and Land Supervisor Carlos Venegas 145 carlosv@templealiyah.org
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist Judy Solomon 100 jsolomon@templealiyah.org
Gift Shop 113
Our Space / Special Needs Programs Susan North Gilboa (818) 346-3545 sngilboa@ourspacela.org
Starlite Catering (818) 789-7588 info@starlitecaterers.com